alohaskybird.blogg.se

Final cut editor for mac
Final cut editor for mac





final cut editor for mac
  1. #Final cut editor for mac how to
  2. #Final cut editor for mac install
  3. #Final cut editor for mac update

Performance is always a trade-off between your budget, your time and your projects. To get started, let’s see just how fast this system is. When it comes to performance, each of us has a different – and perfectly valid – definition. I was surprised at how many tools I use that don’t ship with FCP X itself. Of course, I didn’t do this – so I needed to make multiple trips to my main editing system to copy files and templates.

final cut editor for mac

In fact, it is a good idea, especially if you’ve been editing on a different system for a while, to put together a list of all the custom Motion templates, fonts and 3rd-party software you use regularly, so you can get everything installed all at one time. It’s like breaking in a new pair of shoes – it takes a bit of squirming until everything feels “right” again.

#Final cut editor for mac install

I’m not complaining, but, you need to allow time during setup to not only install the apps you need but customize the system until you are comfortable working with it. I have favorite apps, preferences, screen layouts, even how the scroll wheel on the mouse should move to say nothing of custom text and effects templates. I suspect I’m no different from any other editor. NOTE: As I was setting up this new system, I was struck by how much I customize my system. So the new unit will fit right in, without needing to reconfigure your desk. I, um, didn’t have any extra room.) Even the ports, power cord and power switch are, essentially, in the same location. (In fact, the new model is sitting on top of the old model. The new Mac mini is essentially the same size as the old 2012 version. I’m not sure where those rooms are located, but here’s what it looks like in one of my edit bays. You’ve seen all those lovely images of the Mac mini in a pristine editing environment. Store media and libraries on external storage. Instead, use the internal drive for the OS, applications and temporary work files. There’s nothing wrong with storing media on the internal drive, it just doesn’t hold a lot. Yes, the internal drive is FAST!, but it’s also expensive. My recommended system uses less storage, which brings the price to $1,499 (US).

#Final cut editor for mac how to

As I mentioned in my earlier write-up on how to configure a Mac mini for video editing, macOS and my apps take less than 40 GB, so there’s no reason to splurge for the maximum capacity in SSD storage, because most projects and media will be stored on external devices.Īlthough it is not listed in the screen shot above, this unit also had a 1 Gb Ethernet port.

#Final cut editor for mac update

It took me about 90 minutes, once the computer was unpacked and connected, to update macOS and install key applications. Here’s the configuration of the computer. I’ve read published reports on editing using Premiere, so, for this article, I’m using Final Cut Pro X 10.4.4 (Apple’s newest version) to see what it’s like to edit on Apple’s latest computer. So, to test it, I thought I’d edit my weekly webinar to see how well it works. I have a loaner 2018 Mac Mini, while I wait for my system to arrive.







Final cut editor for mac